GDC 08 Update: Annual GDC Award Winners Crowned

The annual GDC Awards’ ceremony was held last night and the winners they don’t quite mirror those of the Interactive Achievement Awards.  BioShock tied Portal for bringing home the most hardware, but Portal beat out BioShock for Game of the Year honors.  Talk about an upset!  I guess I’d better go out and pick up the Orange Box after all.  Below you’ll find a list of the top award-getters:

2007 Game of the Year

Portal (Valve)

Kim Swift, Erik Wolpaw


2007 Best Game Design

Portal (Valve)

Kim Swift, Realm Lovejoy, Paul Graham


2007 Best Visual Art

BioShock (2K Boston/2K Australia / 2K Games)

Scott Sinclair, Shawn Robertson, Andrew James


2007 Best Technology

Crysis (Crytek/Electronic Arts)

Cevat Yerli, Douglas Binks, Timur Davidenko, Martin Mittring


2007 Best Writing

BioShock (2K Boston/2K Australia / 2K Games)

Ken Levine, Emily Ridgway, Joe McDonagh, Susan O'Connor


2007 Best Audio

BioShock (2K Boston/2K Australia / 2K Games)

Eric Brosius, Pat Balthrop, Emily Ridgway, Justin Mullins


2007 Best Debut

Crackdown (Real Time Worlds / Microsoft Game Studios)

Ramon Gonzalez, Violetta Sanchez, Rafael Diaz, Jose Guerra


2007 Innovation

Portal (Valve)

Kim Swift, Erik Wolpaw


2007 Best Handheld Game

The Legend of Zelda: Phantom Hourglass (Nintendo / Nintendo)

Eiji Aonuma


2007 Best Downloadable Game

FlOw (thatgamecompany / Sony Computer Entertainment)

Kellee Santiago, Jenova Chen, Martin Middleton, Hao Cui, John Edwards, Nick Clark

by news_editor
02/21/2008 08:08AM


blog comments powered by Disqus
"Like" CheatCC on Facebook